So here we are (BEDA 30)

So… here we are. It’s my last blog of BEDA. This is the first time, since I started blogging, that I have written on a consistent basis. Typically I write when the mood strikes. It was always inconsistent. Sometimes I would go for months without a single blog, and then blog back to back. This “BEDA” challenge was really me challenging myself. I wanted to see if I could actually blog consistently for a month straight. Turns out I can.

I think when I originally started blogging it was just to have a place to express how I was feeling at the moment. Then somehow I got this idea that blogs had to be full of well thought out and long posts. I thought I had to have some amazing point to get across. So I only blogged when I had an important thought to get out. That is why my posts had been so sporadic. BEDA has taught me that a blog can be a spur of the moment thought or feeling. Not every blog post needs to be “deep”. This is my online journal and I think I want to try and use it more.

Blogging everyday in April has actually been kind of a fun challenge. It sort of reignited my passion for writing. BEDA gave me a new perspective on blogging. I think I am going to try and blog more consistently now. I want to try and blog at least once a week. I am going to have my brother hold me to this. Guess we will see how this goes.

Leave a Reply

