When is it no longer worth it?

Storm’s a-brewin’… Lately I haven’t been happy. I have been pretending I am happy but that facade has cracked. We are arguing now more than ever. Well, when I say “we”, I mean “I” since he just stares at me. I don’t think he is “in love” with me anymore. He loves me, or at least he says he does, but I don’t think he has been in love for a while now. He barely kisses me. We have no love life. He can go for days without seeing me and act like I don’t exist when he finally does see me. We may have small conversations but our relationship is dying. However, if I say I should leave he doesn’t want me to go. It’s like he doesn’t want to put forth any effort in our relationship, he just wants a relationship.I am not sure if he is even attracted to me anymore. I ask him what he wants from me, his answer “I don’t know”. I ask what he wants from our relationship, “I don’t know”. I ask, does he even want to still be in this relationship, “I don’t know”. All he can say is he loves me and doesn’t want me to leave. But why would I stay?

6 thoughts on “When is it no longer worth it?

Leave a Reply

