New Beginnings

So here it is. A new job offer from UVA. I would be stepping into something above anything I’ve done so far. Nursing… Not just nursing but ICU nursing. Not just ICU, but surgical trauma… This is all new. It’s scary. It’s exactly what I want to do. Yet I’m so afraid. Afraid that I am getting in over my head. I’m afraid I’m not good enough for “real” ICU nursing. I’m afraid I may fail. I’m also afraid of what will happen if I don’t step out and take this chance. So… I’m taking that chance…

One thought on “New Beginnings

  1. Sis, I hate to tell you, but you’re a GREAT nurse. You J, & Tanisha are very devoted to what you do. No one or thing will ever take that away from you guys. If you need me to be a supporter of #teamNURSES, just say the word. Wishing nothing but great things for you.

Leave a Reply

