The cool air battle

It began the first of May. A hot day. A day that put my air conditioner to the test, and it failed. I’ve had my air “fixed” 7 times since then. I’ve been told by maintenance that my entire air conditioner needs to be replaced. They haven’t actually done it yet. So here I sit. Waiting for maintenance to call about request number 8. Luckily for me, it didn’t get above the 80’s outside today. Thanks to a “cooler” day outside my house was 74-76 degrees inside with the air on full blast. I’ve just given up on having a comfortable nights sleep. I turn on my fan, remove the blankets, spread out, and hope for the best. Only one more month and my lease is up. One more month and I am out of the hell.

Leave a Reply

