Reflection

Sometimes I glance in the mirror and instead of seeing myself, I see my mothers’ reflection. It is at these times I feel most beautiful. It is then that I KNOW my mother lives in me. Her bones may reside in that box underneath the headstone but her soul lives on in me. Her eyes shine brightly in mine. Her smile rests upon my face. It is her strength that makes me strong. Her passion entwines with mine to push me onward. I am my mother, her newest incarnation. I am her way of showing the world what she had to offer. I am my mother’s face for the world to see. I am my mothers gift to the world. It is time I start acting like it…

Leave a Reply

