Seeing it off

I sit here at the table in a beach house in Virginia Beach ready to send this year off not with a bang, but a whisper and smile. It was a rough year. I had my ups and downs, didn’t we all? I lost some people and gained others. Decisions were made, some bad and some good. Life was lived. Life was lived this year, as it was last year, and will be lived in the year coming. I don’t plan on making New Years resolutions. Why should I wait until a new year to make changes? There are 365 days in a year. 365 chances to make things happen. 365 chances to take that first step. 365 chances to fix what’s broken. 365 chances to apologize. 365 chances to forgive. 365 chance to smile. Why wait?

Leave a Reply

