End times…

I’m awake at 3 something in the morning watching a show on prophecies about the apocalypse. Of course this show, and others like it, was made *before* December 21, 2012. As I watch these particular shows I notice each prophecy is so vague. Nostradamus, Hopi, Aztec, Inca, Maya, all of their prophecies simply state the end of the world is coming and here’s what to look for. The problem? Well everything they talk about could be interpreted as ANYTHING. “There will be a great shaking…” OH, OH WE HAVE BEEN HAVING EARTHQUAKES! It’s a sign! Maybe. Maybe not. The Earth has been having “great shakings” for probably millions of years. “There will be a war…” Yeah, there will. We are humans, we are (sadly) violent by nature and will go to war over anything. Should we really spend our lives waiting for the end of life? I don’t think so. When the time comes I HIGHLY doubt it will be when we are expecting it. Remember Y2K? What about 5/21/2011? 12/21/2012 came and went as well. I have survived the end of the world three times now. I wonder how many more world endings I’m going to make it through?

Leave a Reply

