Better

Slowly… Slowly but surely I’m starting to get myself back together. I’m feeling happiness. My smile is real most of the time now. I am letting myself be around friends. I’m really starting to feel like me. I guess we all go through ups and downs. For a while, though, I had a lot more “downs”. It felt like life, the universe, and everything was conspiring against me. It’s like my world started spinning backwards. Things are just out of whack. That’s ok. I’ll pick up the pieces. Backwards or forwards its still my world.

One thought on “Better

Leave a Reply

