10K away!

So a few weeks ago I signed up for the 10k. I’m currently training to be able to jog, not run, it. WHAT THE HELL WAS I THINKING? I am so unprepared for this. I am doing the “couch to 5k” app which I can say has really helped me, but can I really make it through a 10k? I hate running and I’m so out of shape it is not even funny. The people out there are runners. Most have done this before. What if I can’t do it? I am so afraid to fail.

One thought on “10K away!

  1. I think that you have to go into it as confident as possible. I’m mad I read this entry, but kinda brushed it off until reading the tweet. IT’s gonna test your endurance, strength, & all of that. All you can do is go in and give it your best. I wish you nothing but the best, & you don’t have to run out there like you’re Usain Bolt, & since you gonna have the inhaler #ondeck, you should b fine. Handle yours, & if it isn’t any crazy weather out there, I may come out and show some support.

Leave a Reply

