This moment

This moment. This moment will be remembered in history for my generation. I witnessed the worse attack in US history. I will remember that day forever. How I couldn’t understand what was happening. How nothing made sense. How my heart hurt for the lost. I witnessed the first non-caucasian president. I can still feel the swell of pride. I can still remember the tears of joy. I can say I was here for that. Now I am sitting here watching as Bin Laden has been confirmed killed. He killed thousands of our people and we searched for 10 years for this man. We have finally gotten him. I am not a supporter of violence but he would have never stopped. He harbored violence and used his skewed view of Islam to justify his evil. He has been stopped. The fight is not over but a big step has been made. And I am a witness.

Leave a Reply

