>Closure for the Phoenix

>This post is for you, you know who you are. You won’t see it though because I made sure we would never have contact again. I need closure, closure I didn’t get because when the shit hit the fan you had already left the country. I never got to say what I needed to say to your face. Instead you got to walk away free and clear so I shall say my piece now. Thank you. Thank you for showing me how strong I can be. Thank you for showing me I can get back up when I fall to my lowest. Thank you because I now have a new friend that was my pillar of strength just as I was hers as we got over you. Thank you because now I know what I want in a man. In fact thanks to you I have a wonderful man in my life that gives me everything you didn’t. I should be bitter. I should hate you. Yet your inability to trust has taught me how to trust. Can I lie and say I don’t want to hit you in your pretty little face? No, in fact I want to see you bleed but I will get over that. I kind of still want to set both your cars on fire (you don’t need to be in them, after all I am not a murderer. Violent but not a murderer). I want to cause you the same amount of pain you caused Peacock and I but what good would it do? It would be a temporary win, a false positive if you will. Instead I am going to go with God and my late Mother’s teachings. Instead I will forgive you, forgive you and forget you. I will continue my success that I have achieved. I will do what I always do, I will rise from the ashes because I am the Phoenix…

2 thoughts on “>Closure for the Phoenix

Leave a Reply

