>Dear NCLEX

>Dear NCLEX,

I am writing you to tell you I am not scared of you anymore. You do not dictate my self worth. You are simply a test, a generic test created to make nurses feel like they don’t know anything. Well you know what? I know a lot more than you think I do. I can save a life if I need to. I don’t work in your perfect little hospital in your unrealistic world and I am totally ok with that. Instead I work on a floor full of chaos with a group of amazing nurses that can show me how to handle it. I may not know which cardiac drug fits in which category right off the top of my head but I can damn sure tell when it isn’t working correctly. No, I don’t know the Tanner stages of development for pediatrics but I know a sick kid when I see one. So to you NCLEX I say this: give me your best shot and watch me ricochet it right back at ya…

Leave a Reply

