>Build up to breakdown

>After three years it turns out the man I though I knew, I knew nothing about at all. I loved and thought I was loved. Instead I was one of many being “loved”. I gave my best and he gave his best performance. When the truth came out I didn’t feel anything. I didn’t hurt, I wasn’t angry, I wasn’t sad. Today is a different story. Today my heart is heavy. Today I am ashamed for being so stupid and blind. Today I am angry that I was used. Today my “slap-a-bitch” hand is tingling, not for her but for him. Today everything is hitting me like a ton of bricks. I never wanted to let a man make me cry and yet tears well up in my eyes. I never wanted to let a man steal my joy and yet I can’t even fake a smile. I thought I was stronger than this and yet here I am. I guess I am going to go through several emotions over the course of this healing process. I will yell, scream, smile, cry over and over until it is done. I know that in the end I will come out stronger than I was before. I have to because I am a De’Braux, I am my mother’s child and the one thing she gave me before she left this Earth was her strength.

Leave a Reply

