>Me, not me

>I must admit that I am not who I portray myself to be. I give off this air of independence. I act as though I need no one. I keep all of you away from me. The truth is I am not the tough person you all know me to be. I push everyone away because I can’t be hurt if there is no one around to hurt me. It gets lonely but I do it for my own good. I wish I knew how to open up to you. I wissh I knew how to not be a bitch to you. I wish I could love you and let you love me back. But I can’t… not yet… but one day…

Leave a Reply

